Skip to content

Fred Rieke and Adrienne Fairhall elected to Washington State Academy of Sciences

Congratulations to Fred and Adrienne on their election to the Washington State Academy of Sciences. Eighteen new members of WSAS were elected this year, 10 from the UW. The WSAS was established in 2005 by Governor Christine Gregoire to provide expert scientific and engineering analysis to inform public policy making in Washington and to increase the role and visibility of science in the state.

Members of the Washington State Academy of Sciences come from academic research, government, and industry, and represent a broad range of scientific, technical, and engineering fields. Fred and Adrienne join Bertil Hille and Stan Froehner as WSAS members in Physiology & Biophysics.